The Patriots Lose the Super Bowl…Grown Men Cry Everywhere

So that actually happened,  a repeat of 2007 all over again.  I didn’t think it was possible for the Patriots to lose that game.  Brady had the eye of the tiger, and Belichick whipped one of the worst defenses in NFL history into shape and got them to the Super Bowl.  And all we had to do was beat Eli and his big dumb head.  But we couldn’t score anything.  Our entire offense looked like they were suffering from a Gronk ankle injury.  Our defense was surprisingly good, but Tom Brady couldn’t put anything together.  It was frustrating to see the epic collapse when all we had was a 2 point lead.  I felt hopeless.  So many missed opportunities it wasn’t even funny.  Yesterday I was like any other Boston sports fan.  I didn’t watch any ESPN coverage, no highlights of the game, no talk radio, and I didn’t talk about it with anyone.  It’s best to just forget about this type of game as fast as you can.  Yeah, New York beat us and that really sucks, but what are you gonna do?  When it comes down to it, Boston has been the most dominant sports city in the last decade.  4 teams with 7 championships.  What does New York have?  9 teams, 3 championships.  Yea, I’ll be a Boston sports fan over New York any day.  When it comes down to it, we’re the most spoiled city in sports.  Every city wants to be us and I’ll just have to take solace in that.  So the denial stage of this loss is over.  Now the acceptance will kick in any minute now.  But I swear to God I can’t be held responsible if Princess the Camel fucking dies.

About SickBuck

I am the mighty Sick Buck, and this is where you bow before me. I'm 24 and live in South Boston, Massachusetts. I'm a diehard sports fan, like to make fun of things and enjoy the touch of a woman. This is a blog that shows a Bostonian's view on the world.

Posted on February 7, 2012, in Boston, Ouch, Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. SlamDance_Karma

    That’s the spirit..take comfort and pride in the fact your team has won 3 Super Bowls. Like I said in an earlier entry of yours here, try being a Falcons or Titans fan..the 7th layer of hell…

  2. it’s always a tough pill to swallow, but the fact is 31 teams can’t be satisfied with their season. We have to take the good with the bad. Plus, I always have my Bruins.

Leave a comment